HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: ACG

The Council Episode 2 Review "Buy, Wait for Sale, Rent, Never Touch?"

557 ratings | 16279 views
The Council Episode 2 review by Karak. Council is on PS4 Xbox(Locked FPS) and PC The Council is on steam for 29.99 My Amazon Affiliate link. Buying anything with this link helps ACG http://amzn.to/2igWHDV https://www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming 👉 More PC Game Reviews https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL62tz83FJJjlEpRdOT63lruxsTA6m1t9s 👈 👉 More Console Game Reviews https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL62tz83FJJjlP-rz4qKNts3Kwf3iwhbpG 👈 Integrity Statement* Any game code supplied by PR/Dev is purchased again upon its release and given away to Patrons. No game is reviewed for free and no sponsorships for game reviews taken. My money is on the line just like everyone's. Patron - Merch 👉 https://teespring.com/stores/acg?page=1 👈 👉 https://www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming 👈 👉 paypal.me/ACGsponsor 👈 👉 http://store.steampowered.com/curator/6233509-Angry-Centaur-Gaming/ 👈 Social Stuff & Reddit 👉 Subreddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/ACGVids/ 👉 My Twitter: https://twitter.com/JeremyPenter 👉 Podcasts on Googleplay https://goo.gl/ad34zw 👉 My Itunes: https://goo.gl/SEj1bW I am not one of those bigger gaming website no 2 minute reviews here only details. Videogame reviews all the time. So if you are tired of short reviews, ones that don't discuss all the game, this is the right place. No big website 2 minute stuff here. Coverage includes ps4, xbox one, pc, xbox 360, Wii, Wiiu, Switch, and digital storefronts like Steam, as well as companies like Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo Buy, wait for a sale, rent, or never touch it. The Patented Karak review system to see if a game is worth a buy.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (49)
Eiad Tarabulsi (5 days ago)
Thanks as always Karak for another stellar review. I really appreciate it!
ACG (5 days ago)
thanks
MrKanjidude (6 days ago)
Looks absolutely amazing. I may get it once all the episodes are out.
Bob Dobbs (6 days ago)
Necro-nom-ee-con Great as always. Thanks for all you do
Josh T (6 days ago)
I think this is playing a lot like a story you are actively reading... so the action is building up to the climax. Sucks for you man, but you'll have to review all 5 of them to be certain. Then probably a 6th video to tie it all in :P
jared matthews (7 days ago)
Dude every one of your references seem to be pulled directly from my memory bank.
VC Donovan (7 days ago)
Ghost Ship ... there's a movie with balls.
deni sherlock (8 days ago)
cool, looks like my kind of game 😅
Neon (8 days ago)
Typical American; stops breathing to talk as fast possible, because the lacks the skills to get to the point in a shorter time.
Cynical Earth (5 days ago)
Ever heard of Yathzee, sweetheart?
MrShika07 (7 days ago)
Neon lmfao you sound stupid fam
Kimbap Tempura (8 days ago)
I got the Ghost Ship reference! I saw that movie! ~ sigh ~
Saibot216 (8 days ago)
I watched the review for the first episode multiple times and I'm still confused as to what this game actually is. It looks like an adventure game, but I am confused on the plot/purpose. Not in so much a bad way as I am just plain incredibly curious.
walker2006au (8 days ago)
Please do "the forest" top game now it's in 1.0
Benjamin Lopez (8 days ago)
Nothing beats the Council of Ricks.
DR360WHO (8 days ago)
Excellent Review 👍🏻🍺
Brogantic (8 days ago)
Napoleon actually looks quite similar to his younger self. He aged like Elvis - from young and thin to old and fat.
walentaz (8 days ago)
I risked and bought the game and somehow it's quite intriguing game. Also for such game it has nice mechanics which add up more choice for a player (unlike lets say telltale games). The one thing that is hard to judge so far is the story - hell knows what it will roll into.
Joshua Drake (8 days ago)
Does this game have ultrawide support?
pmcollectorboy (9 days ago)
Thumbs up if you rewound just to replay that Ghoulies and Critters bit.
Average Joe (9 days ago)
What horrible graphics. Is this 1990 again?
TFTony (9 days ago)
Can the NPCs not move their eyes independently from their head or keep them fixed on something around them while their head moves around? They look pretty dead for a game focused so much on conversation. Nigh on dealbreaker for me.
Kha Lee (9 days ago)
I think it's all about content for gamers now.
Calvin Campbell (9 days ago)
Hey bro hope you're well 👍
Lou Attia (9 days ago)
I think you are the living breathing example of the sad state of affairs that the world is today. Allow me to explain... you are without a doubt the best game reviewer on YouTube and dare I say the world. Your reviews are masterfully written and presented, your analogies are very humorous and your analysis always deep and always spot on. And yet because you don't constatntly shout profanities and talk nonsense, you barely have 500k subscribers. You deserve a few million at least. What an age we live in! Keep up the great work Sir. Fantastic review as always :)
BKDon718 (9 days ago)
Why would anyone play this game, to see them sniff cocaine? Unfortunately, I can just look out the window. This looks boring af! Looks like a soap opera. I do like to think in games but I'd shoot myself just for some action playing this title. Easily a "never touch" for me and I mean NEVER!
David Restrepo (7 days ago)
BKDon718 your loss. Episode 1 was great and this one was okay, but ended on a high note that has me hyped to see where the story goes next
Sinister Dark Soul (9 days ago)
Might pick this up when all episodes are released. I have a hard time actually getting these sorts of games when they first come out because as much as I love them...if I buy an episodic game early, it just sits there till all episodes are out.
Iron Lion Zion (9 days ago)
Sinister Dark Soul same, totally agree. I’ll never endorse games that are in episodic content.
Galbatros P (9 days ago)
It's Necronomicon not Necromicon.
wingracer 16 (8 days ago)
Nothing but a bunch of pedantic necrophiliacs around here.
ACG (9 days ago)
its necronomicilikonittitcon actually
Norwegian Imposter (9 days ago)
fantastic review as always mate :D
ACG (9 days ago)
thanks
SATURDAZED (9 days ago)
Karak getting a kick out of the corset at the beginning honestly made me chuckle
ACG (9 days ago)
dude it cracks me up. You need a wheelburrow and two stout pigs to get anyone into that setup
SimonCleric (9 days ago)
NecroNOmicon. Just saying :P
asdasd123qweqtr (9 days ago)
Necrotelicomnicon
Citizen Sleeve (9 days ago)
Definitely an episode by episode quality change, I'll be interested to see how the third holds up.
TheSwampDonkey (9 days ago)
The Dark Crystal, now that was a great movie!
JacobOlli (9 days ago)
It's called Labyrinth in case you want to see it again
Yeah Okay (9 days ago)
And that other puppet movie where David Bowie kidnaps a child
ACG (9 days ago)
Thanks for watching. Stay tuned for a ton of reviews coming in the next couple weeks! Come on by https://www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming if you get a chance to join the community.
Total Wafflez (9 days ago)
Last
Kaz (9 days ago)
The art direction is really nice except for the characters. Why did they make them so ugly?
Roberto De La Torre (9 days ago)
Not everybody is good looking :p
TheSwampDonkey (9 days ago)
Sweet Baby Jesus, is that Grandpa, Billy Bob Thornton around 1:15? haha
Joe Carlson (9 days ago)
First
eljueta (9 days ago)
what an achievement

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.