HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: ACG

Assassin's Creed Odyssey Review "Buy, Wait for Sale, Rent, Never Touch?"

21426 ratings | 674785 views
Karak reviews Assassin's Creed Odyssey out soon for PS4, PC, and Xbox the geek assassination hybrid game. If you decide to buy maybe use the ACG Affiliate link from Amazon https://amzn.to/2P0Msmg My Amazon Affiliate link. Buying anything with this link helps ACG http://amzn.to/2igWHDV www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming Spotify Podcast Link https://goo.gl/gRHfNc 👉 More PC Game Reviews https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL62tz83FJJjlEpRdOT63lruxsTA6m1t9s 👈 👉 More Console Game Reviews https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL62tz83FJJjlP-rz4qKNts3Kwf3iwhbpG 👈 Integrity Statement* Any game code supplied by PR/Dev is purchased again upon its release and given away to Patrons. No game is reviewed for free and no sponsorships for game reviews taken. My money is on the line just like everyone's. Patron - Merch 👉 https://teespring.com/stores/acg?page=1 👈 👉 https://www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming 👈 👉 paypal.me/ACGsponsor 👈 👉 http://store.steampowered.com/curator/6233509-Angry-Centaur-Gaming/ 👈 Social Stuff & Reddit 👉 Subreddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/ACGVids/ 👉 My Twitter: https://twitter.com/JeremyPenter 👉 Podcasts on Googleplay https://goo.gl/ad34zw 👉 My Itunes: https://goo.gl/SEj1bW I am not one of those bigger gaming website no 2 minute reviews here only details. Videogame reviews all the time. So if you are tired of short reviews, ones that don't discuss all the game, this is the right place. No big website 2 minute stuff here. Coverage includes ps4, xbox one, pc, xbox 360, Wii, Wiiu, Switch, and digital storefronts like Steam, as well as companies like Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo Buy, wait for a sale, rent, or never touch it. The Patented Karak review system to see if a game is worth a buy.
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (3792)
Ashley H. (10 hours ago)
Decided to go back and watch this after learning Odyssey is different than past AC games--going to have to get the game now. Who wouldn't want to play as a badass female warrior?!
Toza (2 days ago)
Better than red dead 2.
angrytacos (2 days ago)
used to play every ac over my winter break in high school, finally have one to play during college winter break, after im finished with my finals this week, p excited
Mizuku Idoriya (3 days ago)
ACG means assassins creed godyssey?
RJ Drive (4 days ago)
War burro? 😆
Constantine Joseph (7 days ago)
When they meant Odyssey, they really mean it. The Greeks took 10 years to take Troy. We'll take just as Long to complete this epic masterpiece
Daniel Carney (8 days ago)
These games are subversion of history done on purpose. Look into the writers, and don't let SJW's and their controllers whitewash your history.
Neil Gaskin (8 days ago)
What edition had the dlc contents without downloading them?
Taylor Whitman (8 days ago)
I hope you read this. I've always watched your videos and enjoyed them but never knew about YOU, then i saw your patreon video. First time i saw your face. Then i saw an international podcast. Dude, you're my new favorite video game reviewer. You are as real as it gets, and it's nice to know i don't need IGN or Gamespot ever, when I can just go check out ACG. Thanks dude, i'll support you my next paycheck.
ACG (8 days ago)
u rock
Cheng Xiong (12 days ago)
Thumbs up if you hate the Kalybonian Boar.
Yoshighomi (12 days ago)
Hey you mentioned the best ending in an assassins creed game. Does this mean its actually really good or really good in comparison to the series? Sorry if the question is dumb. Nice vid as always man
Curt Laxton (12 days ago)
As an old-time gamer... This game is amazing..... Even though I've had two bear now wind up in the cave wall itself... killed one with fire arrows... and I do not know how... The other I could not kill at all... But anyhow great game
Jason Hudson (13 days ago)
The engine this game runs on would be amazingly great for a new Witcher game! 😍
Will BearHeart (13 days ago)
Am I the only one that flirted with/banged the old lady who's husband had the low sex drive? 😁
Warrior J Gamer (14 days ago)
I’m one of those people that like to complete a game at a time when I have the free time but when a game is so tedious it makes me not want to touch the game because it will take me forever to complete...especially when I have other games to finish
Patrick Kochanasz (15 days ago)
Absolutely LOVE the new direction the franchise is going and am happy never to see Desmond Miles ever ever ever ever again. The fluidity of the free-roam gameplay in these latest entries is astounding.
Henry Montenegro (15 days ago)
Awesome review thank you!
Davicito (16 days ago)
Got this for 17 brand new on Amazon 😆
Rish Roddy (17 days ago)
I got the basic edition on black Friday f at gamestop for only $28 and I can't wait for it to get here after watching this.
Cody Averesch (17 days ago)
Can we settle this for me now? Is Ubisoft said (you-be-soft) or (eww-be-soft)?
Sweaterman (18 days ago)
I have never played any Assassin's Creed ever. Will it be ok if I started with this one? I've been told from few people that this one is an open world RPG. If it is then I'm hooked! Cause I live to play games like this!
Tuấn Trần Anh (13 days ago)
this game and origin like the series reboot it very different from older AC games, this game is good but grind is too much like 80~ hours game where it good like good content only 15~ hours watch this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UH4R6BusYrg
Top Potato (18 days ago)
My main problem with the game is optimizations on PC, I’ve got a very high end PC ( 1080ti and 8086k and I average 70-80 FPS on ultra 1440p)
Top Potato (18 days ago)
A worse Witcher 3
Distorted (18 days ago)
The whole Assassin's Creed thing just doesn't appeal to me anymore. They've milked this title dry, I just want to see a new open world single player game from them that's not Assassin's Creed.
Distorted (18 days ago)
Ubisoft needs to drop the Assassin's Creed name at this point
Distorted (18 days ago)
Is it just me that thinks this game looked like a modded Skyrim at 6:19 ?
Raymond Hernandez (18 days ago)
You sound like a sharp person until you start swearing, I'm 12 years old, clean it up, thank you.
DmC Panic (13 days ago)
Rekt lol
ACG (18 days ago)
Makes sense you wouldn't get it. Once you get to 18 you are taught what free speech is. Prepare, you will love it. Until then Fuck no
Emanouche (19 days ago)
I ordered it online for 18$ on Amazon... the game is 27$ for black Friday and I had a 10$ credit I got from arguing a week back with an amazon rep. (Not really arguing, I just wanted a refund, but I was so nice with rep and joking around that she decided to throw an extra 10$ credit, lol) Anyway, I only buy AC game when they are 20$ or below, but I didn't expect to get this one so soon.
Liqid (19 days ago)
i always fought 1 soldier and then suddenly every civilian started fighting me even animals where only fighting me everyone was only going after me even chickens is so annoying
Cheez (19 days ago)
best reviews in YT
R (19 days ago)
Ubisoft? Not yet, but I will be if I keep playing video games all the time!
Glen Cole (19 days ago)
Dude best review. I laughed my ass off. Definitely subscribing. Definitely buying the game.
Why are people complaining about "oh its not the original so its not good" like for real!!! Call of duty is a game that hardly ever changes anything from game to game, and guess what? Call of duty sucks bc theyve been doing the same thing every year, amd cid players always complain that they want something different. Gaming community has turned into nothing but complainers imo, just play the game! If u guys want to complain about games then go make your own game! ih wait, you cant bc making games is hard af, and for the most part, gaming developers know what theyre doing
btw games on sale for 30 dollars at gamestop
Derick F (21 days ago)
Great review! You’re becoming my go-to for game reviews. I’m gonna have to pick this one up.
Richard Blocker (22 days ago)
Who else is vaping while watching this video?
Jett A Angeles (22 days ago)
I have recently started playing Assassin's Creed Origins once again. I'm gonna finish that game and start playing this game. Can't wait and thanks for the review.
The 515 Terrier (23 days ago)
Well, it looks like a really good game, but it disappoints me that it's not really much of a stealth based game like the other AC games. I loved Origins though, so maybe I'll like this one.
The 515 Terrier (21 days ago)
+titanicww2345 Oh, I see.
titanicww2345 (22 days ago)
Ohh that is wrong. Clearing out forts and outposts undetected are some of the best moments in tbat game. Stealth is there but no social stealth.
Accolade HQ (23 days ago)
Imagine how boring AC games would be if the didnt evolve and innovate. Glad they went more in the RPG direction
Isendure (24 days ago)
5:40 DID he just shove an eye up an animal's ass? HOLY SHET instabuy.
Petrus Munteanu (24 days ago)
Walking the Walk? :)
Kyubeats124 (25 days ago)
You had me hooked at BONER ELIXER I'm now a subscriber your awesome
IMRavnos (25 days ago)
Buying this tonight. Bored with RDR2, it's good, just kinda bored of the horse trying to kill me and the lack of any challenge. Thank you PSN Black Friday sale. Let's hope the season pass doesn't suck ass.
Michael Pegasiou (25 days ago)
Plays lovely in 4k with everything maxed out and field of view at 120 but it won’t stay at 60fps as usual for a Ubisoft game it yo-yos from 60 to 40s and back again,feels like it was meant to be locked at 30.
stevebob240 (25 days ago)
Is this or origins more worth playing? I slightly prefer the Egypt setting but this looks interesting too.
Johnny Supreem (26 days ago)
This game is fuckin broken don’t at me
CinemaSinsSinsSins (28 days ago)
Odyssey is worst AC game and you're brain dead if you think otherwise (this includes Unity)
Wheat (28 days ago)
I still believe unity was a hidden gem. That game was excellent but was plagued by glitches. The parkour was excellent and Arnu deserved another title. The assassin’s creed formulae was fine. The developers just didn’t know what the fuck they were going to do after they killed Desmond and ezio. Now we get a game that tries to mimic the Witcher but comes no where close in terms of quality.
Esarcox (28 days ago)
I am a big fan of the series, this last years asscreed games dissapointed me a lot, but this game is just really good, i picked it up one week ago and i can´t stop playing it, i really recommend it.
Exodus N (28 days ago)
Microtransactions up the ass in this game, no thanks
Trucks & Guns (29 days ago)
hahaha 0:58 "here hold this for a second"
Hammad Wasti (1 month ago)
Instead of making us choose between a Male and Female Protagonist, the game should instead make us play with both characters! Like Yakuza 0. Give us 2 different stories with 2 diff characters, who would meet each other at some point of the story.
Toilet Paper (1 month ago)
I dont think assassins creed will die anytime soon. If theyre making money why stop? Plus there is a core group of people that genuinly love these games
Tyler Wolff (1 month ago)
Played 70 hours and then wrapped up the main story. Fantastic game. Replaced Black Flag as my favorite AC. Word of advice to anyone starting for the first time, pick Kassandra.
Timex B0t (1 month ago)
Is season pass going to be on sale on Black Friday? For oddysey
Ayy O (1 month ago)
Reminds me of the old game Gladius... that game was awesome lol
Desolation (1 month ago)
Hey what version of the Xbox was this reviewed on? The Xbox One X? The S?
GangStarr4life96 (1 month ago)
Gives this more praise then Red Dead lol.
Kestutis Tamasauskas (1 month ago)
This game think a skip... For me last Creed end with sandicate... But best is AC2 and Black Flag, Unity grapchics is amazing and not bad game. Most hate game evolution fronto action/andventur to RPG shit.....
Hamster Smash (1 month ago)
i can not get use to the combat in this game, i struggle to parry various enemies around me, i cant get gud
Frostyblade 88 (1 month ago)
I bought the gold edition for 100 euro which had the season pass in it. I REGRET NOTHING
Frostyblade 88 (1 month ago)
I'm just gonna say I'm so damn happy you use Alexios for this. It seems nearly any time any thing related to the game shows up it's with Kassandra and every one tried to crap I'm Alexios even though he's a cool character and the one I prefer out if the two
THE GOAT (1 month ago)
Odyssey is the best AC game ever. Kassandra's voice actor did a phenomenal job. Man I have this and Red Dead 2 to play. Its gonna take me for ever to finish those two massive games. Hopefully no other great game drops for another few months.
PentagonFortress (1 month ago)
I wanted to add a criticism to the mercenary system. They don’t naturally attack you at least when interacting with stealth. It is the build I went with because it’s my favorite part of ass ass creed. Because I’ll find myself silently taking out a base with say a bounty of 3 people and without alerting anyone the bounty hunters will just run into the base and wonder around. Once they leave they walk up the road and then run right back in. It pulls you out of the immersion a lot and shows how basic this system is compared to the nemesis system in the shadow of Mordor games. I still enjoy it this is just a part where this system is a major flop.
Kevin Harris (1 month ago)
Its amazing how fast they pump these AC games out. They must have multiple teams working on multiple games simultaneously. Just imagine....if they pooled all of their resources and just released a KILLER game every three or four years, instead of pretty looking mediocrity over and over again?
Deathx Kinslayer (1 month ago)
Micro transactions is pure cancer in gaming, I NEVER purchaced anything and I encourage anyone to do the same. There was a time when all content could be unlocked, here its giving us a good chunk sure, but deliberately locking the rest of the content behind a paywall which is truly wrong..
Myother Namesreal (1 month ago)
the NPC interaction of this games is terrible, its barely evolved since the first AC title, environment interaction is utter crap aswell, why in a 2018 title can I walk into a bush and the bush just glitches around me without moving. Graphics look good on the surface but a lot environment issues
leon zandbergen (1 month ago)
ACG will u do a review for rdr 2 soon
Red Ify (1 month ago)
Great video game review ! Hey, for more tricks and tactics used in Aasassin creed oddyssey walk through, you can check my walk through video games upload.
ko-b hop (1 month ago)
I literally laughed out loud at the compass breakdown
pjam1184 (1 month ago)
So here is a sneaky thing about this game that I'm surprised people haven't mentioned in regards to micro transactions. You level up very quickly in this game, you can easily level up every 20 mins or less sometimes. So what happens is your gear is constantly needing to be upgraded. It gets to the point where if you're at level 15 and you're gear is level 12, you upgrade it but 20 mins later you're at level 16. So you're burning through resources just to maintain your gear level. And yes you are always getting new loot but what if you like the stuff you have (most of the stuff you get is usually rare or common stuff), on top of having to maintain your ship. So Ubisoft went the 2k route where they tempt you to buy packs so you can maintain money and resources because doing so is very pricey. And from what I've noticed enemies level up along with you. So that puts more pressure on you to constantly level up. In the last game there was an option where enemy levels were static depending on their area of the map, this year there doesn't seem to be an option to change this.
timmo78 (1 month ago)
Brilliant review as ever
Devashish Hoshing (1 month ago)
Barnabas is Raul Menendez
TheJiggs666 (1 month ago)
This is one of the WORST games ever developed. I have never disagreed with you on any of your reviews, but this game was repetitive to the max, it was literally the same thing over and over and over again. I am going to unsub...to like this game or even call it good, makes me question your judgment.
Nathaniel Claw (1 month ago)
👋👋👋👋👋👋👋
Kiss ass review.
Knight Talk (1 month ago)
You are very coherent with your analysis. I'm 115 hours now and I never get bored as well. This is an incredible Odyssey!
cance7984 (1 month ago)
Wait for a sale or rent it. Don’t pay regular price for this game.
Wrangle McDangle (1 month ago)
on pc, this game looks so god damn good
cyberdildonics (1 month ago)
Kassandra's voice acting was fantastic and the general consensus is to play as her if you care about the acting.
isonic (1 month ago)
I thought Origins stretched itself abit but just ended before it outstayed it's welcome. If you felt like that was a big grind then do not buy this game, it's the grindiest entry in the series yet. I can't really explain it bur i'm not sure if I'm even enjoying this game anymore, but all i know is that i need to play it every single day
Alex Robinson (1 month ago)
Awesome review as always. I really like the game so far too. My only real beef is that there are moments in the game where you have to grind otherwise you can't progress in the main story. Grinding is fine, but we shouldn't be force to do it like we are in this.
Swimtendo64 (1 month ago)
this has been the only game i ever preordered since overwatch and have absolutely no regrets with it going in on 80hrs in the game so far
Josh Corder (1 month ago)
Hey KARAK! Dou ever stream you're playthroughs? Id love to watch u some time
tru tube (1 month ago)
LOOKS NICE nothing more. If you've played other ac games you'll notice a huge difference with how this game plays when you first get it. Developers dumb down this game from the start and ONLY when things get better as in past 20 will you notice an ounce of shine in your combat gameplay. Worried about "microtransactions?" Shouldn't even be of concern because you'd be way to pissed about the shitty controls and lack of immediate feedback to your game. FUCK THIS GAME. You'll gain weight just by riding the horse and getting to your objective...damn near 10 minutes of your life wasted going from one point to another and there is a shit load of things to do. YOUR LIFE WILL BE TRAPPED PLAYING THIS GAME... GOOD LUCK FINDING AN ESCAPE. Get to 50, Get all the Legendary Gear and GET THE FUCK OUT.
Eiad Tarabulsi (1 month ago)
As someone who is a huge fan of the Assassin's Creed series I have to admit that I'm really impressed with what I'm seeing so far. I'll definitely be picking up Assassin's Creed Odyssey very soon. Thanks Karak as always for another detailed and honest review. I really appreciate it!
Bad Allosaurus & Giga (1 month ago)
I’m looking forward to get that game soon.
GhostCreek (1 month ago)
The one thing Im really annoyed by is the Sparta/Athens component. It seems like they ought to have a minor system in place where you can opt for one side or the other so you arent accidentally pressing E and choking your Athenian buddy out which aggros an entire military camp when you just wanted to talk to someone. The combat is also just clumsy enough that you always nick allies during fights which means you cant rest until everyone is dead - enemies/allies/civilians/small birds that got offended by your friendly fire. The Peloponessian War also feels almost completely arbitrary. All are things that really undermine the game for me. Lastly, make an actual inventory system that doesnt blow and skip the puddle deep "RPG" dialogue (that only really matters .06 percent of the time anyways).
Bryan Tremblay (1 month ago)
I do want to grab this game, but I'm still playing Dragon Quest XI, Super Mario Party and now NHL 19 since it was on half price... plus the release of Red Dead is upon us, so I'll hold off to see if this goes cheap for Black Friday.
RhinoFeverTV (1 month ago)
I wanted it to feel more like dark souls so i am playing on hard
Sir Longbollox (1 month ago)
13:58 - Naaaaaah, I'm gonna stick to land in this game. Jesus fucking christ, that is horrible.
automaniac85 (1 month ago)
I never played assasin creed before this one, this is the first assasin creed ever for me, and i have no regret. The only downside is the stealth kill control is not smooth at all, they need to fix it. However THIS IS DEFINITELY A BUY FOR SURE IMO.
20GuitarZero07 (1 month ago)
0:57 "Here, hold this for a second..." I lol'd hard.
David Sandine (1 month ago)
Play as Kassandra or don't play. 😄
More Notion (1 month ago)
So with the map being huge and all I should just assume 75% of the game is you running back and forth?
JamesHLanier (1 month ago)
Nope.
RogThePirate (1 month ago)
I'm really hesitant to reward them for the microtransaction nonsense by buying the game anyway, but I guess I'll cave ... Origins 2.0 sounds good to me, and story length is a really important factor to me too. I like a game I can sink my teeth in for weeks.
TheWardrobechaos (1 month ago)
pros: less bugs! come on man :D this game is everything wrong with gaming, design an annoying grind so that crazy people pull out their wallet to speed through the game. not supported! thats a 60% off game at least. why people buy this full price i will never understand...
Matthew Wolfe (1 month ago)
I just want an AC game set in either Japan or Scandanavia. Give me ninjas or vikings and I'm sold.
Assassin Creed but you are only a part-time Assassin and a full time errand boy
Julie Tinsley (1 month ago)
I've seen the gameplay and I don't believe you saying that the game doesn't get boring. It's repetitive
aoe tje (1 month ago)
Yo, can you review Project Warlock when it comes out on 18th of October?
Kutlu Mızrak (1 month ago)
"consulting mercenary" hah. That's basically what alexios / kassandra is. Apparently no one else can destabilize a nation, do assassinations and single handedly conquer forts. .... Okay, now I'm hearing myself and yes, this has another name. Alexios / Kassandra : The Winter Spartan.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.