HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: MacRumors

Best macOS Preview App Features

492 ratings | 18528 views
In this video, we're going to go over some of the best features that the macOS Preview app has to offer. Read More - https://www.macrumors.com/how-to/get-the-most-from-the-macos-preview-app
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (19)
iamme (2 months ago)
hi this is awesome and would greatly help me a lot if i could try the features in my own macbook. however, my preview app is not working as it displays 'quit unexpectedly' when opened. trying to reopen it displays another dialog box which says Restore Window...any chance you can help me on this??
Arty Taylor (4 months ago)
i had absolutely no fucking idea that Preview could do all of that. I am absolutely gagged.... <3
kareem jeiroudi (5 months ago)
Thanks a lot! that was very helpful. Didn't know that the Preview app has that much to offer.
james micheal (6 months ago)
Unlock your iCloud and mac book bypass within 30mins....serious client only don't have time for player DM on my instagram @hackers_love331
Adam Cancel (6 months ago)
Thanks! Did not know about the PDF merge. I always use fishy software for that
Elgin Thomas (6 months ago)
Love the tips!!! I’m transitioning from Windows to Mac and these are so incredibly informative
Filipe de Barros (6 months ago)
Amazing! 👌🏻
Ross Wolman (6 months ago)
Don't forget Preview + Automator. Lots of time saving.
Casper S? (6 months ago)
Preview is great, powerful and flexible. It is however also quite glitchy and doesn't fully conform to the PDF spec. I love preview, but I wish they'd improve it's behaviour in some of its viewing modes, like 2-page spreads. It's slow and unresponsive and even crashes at times, especially with that viewing mode, which is my preferred one. I love it's power though. It can really do a lot.
Connor Southern (6 months ago)
I love how Windows 10 doesn't even have a PDF viewer or DVD player and we're talking about basic Photoshop stuff in a free program that comes with every Mac. One of my favourite Preview features is being able to select an image, CMD + C, and then paste it into another image, I can then move it around, resize it, etc and create YouTube thumbnails and other cool images so easily.
WndSks (6 months ago)
Windows 8 had an actual PDF reader app, in Windows 10 that was integrated into Edge unfortunately.
noirdez667 (6 months ago)
preview is a buggy piece of garbage
Hector Garza (6 months ago)
Never knew preview could do so much
Eddy Ekofo (6 months ago)
Thank you very much, just signed my work contract after learning that tip. God bless.
Leica Dad (6 months ago)
Great video, super useful!!
Black (6 months ago)
Very Helpful, Thanks :)
Danny Hayter (6 months ago)
This was totally inspired by that Reddit post, wasn’t it guys 👀
AtsiraFire (6 months ago)
Thank You!~ for all the tips. 🌺
WR L (6 months ago)
thx

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.