HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: ACG

Far Cry 5 Review "Buy, Wait for Sale, Rent, Never Touch?"

22865 ratings | 880998 views
Karak reviews Far Cry 5, out March 27th for PS4, Xbox, and PC. PC, PS4 and PS4 pro footage in video. Far Cry 5 is 59.99 My Amazon Affiliate link. Buying anything with this link helps ACG http://amzn.to/2igWHDV 👉 More PC Game Reviews https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL62tz83FJJjlEpRdOT63lruxsTA6m1t9s 👈 👉 More Console Game Reviews https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL62tz83FJJjlP-rz4qKNts3Kwf3iwhbpG 👈 Patron - Merch 👉 https://teespring.com/stores/acg?page=1 👈 👉 https://www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming 👈 👉 paypal.me/ACGsponsor 👈 👉 http://store.steampowered.com/curator/6233509-Angry-Centaur-Gaming/ 👈 Social Stuff & Reddit 👉 Subreddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/ACGVids/ 👉 My Twitter: https://twitter.com/JeremyPenter 👉 Podcasts on Googleplay https://goo.gl/ad34zw 👉 My Itunes: https://goo.gl/SEj1bW I am not one of those bigger gaming website no 2 minute reviews here only details. So if you are tired of short reviews, ones that don't discuss all the game, this is the right place. No big website 2 minute stuff here. Coverage includes ps4, xbox one, pc, xbox 360, Wii, Wiiu, Switch, and digital storefronts like Steam, as well as companies like Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo Integrity Statement" Any game supplied by PR/Dev is purchased again upon its release and given away to Patrons. No game is reviewed for free and no sponsorships for game reviews taken. Buy, wait for a sale, rent, or never touch it. The Patented Karak review system to see if a game is worth a buy. http://fbit.co/u/AngryCentaurGaming
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (4047)
rob4748 (2 days ago)
Farcry 5 is amazing on the xbox one x its a sweet game
doeeyeddoll (2 days ago)
I liked it for the most part, I just wish I could of shut my companions up. What they were saying started out funny but it got too repetitive.
DirtRacerX (2 days ago)
Same sold Far Cry shit over and over and over. Boring. Really dumb story this time.
Steven Patrick (2 days ago)
It was very fun at first but after the first region and a half it just completely stopped having any fun factor for me. I'd say wait for a big sale its worth about 30 or 35 in my opinion.
Dimentive (4 days ago)
This is already your most popular review in terms of views. Nice. 👍
robertzio (4 days ago)
Dimentive who are you and why do you keep coming back?
Dimentive (6 days ago)
3:37 I fear no man, but that thing… it scares me.
Dimentive (6 days ago)
The PC version is superior, as always.
Dimentive (6 days ago)
0:57 What was that pause? _🤔_
Dimentive (6 days ago)
0:29 What codes are you talking about?
Dimentive (6 days ago)
ACG > IGN any day.
gunna beesee (8 days ago)
4k hdr10 xbox x :)
Tanner Elam (10 days ago)
hows multiplayer, coop?
Justa carguy (10 days ago)
I'll say I've been pretty loyal to far cry since far cry 2 came out, but honestly, the story is the story is almost the same as the previous two entries with a few details either added or changed. Not to mention all the bullshit tasks that interrupt the flow of gameplay. One minute I'm shooting at a bear that's attacking an outpost and the next I'm somehow teleported into a trippy building where I have to kill all these people in less than 1 minute? What the actual fuck. This will be the last Far Cry game I buy no doubt.
music at 4:06 was super.
Austin Gareau (11 days ago)
far cry 5 is hands down the best game to come out in years. If you have not played it you are missing an amazing experience. here is the best deal currently available. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B071J1S2M7/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B071J1S2M7&linkCode=as2&tag=agareau-20&linkId=08330f05207dfcc39aa80e617fa6b0cc
jay moon (12 days ago)
I for realsies base off my games purchases off this dude's reviews
Billy Madden (12 days ago)
I just 100%ed it two weeks ago. Such a great game!!!
Laurencin (14 days ago)
Playing this game and I have to agree totally on the enemies just pop up outta nowhere. The respawn rate is ridiculous if they can patch that it will be a very enjoyable game indeed.
shtaks (14 days ago)
What ruined the whole game experience for me is their new progress mechanic. It's disrupting the game and the open world feels extremely closed with it. When you reacha . certain reputation - the baddies simply whisk you out of the game world to put you in the situation required to enforce progress. When i started playing it was awesome, but then the further you go on the more you realize - the game is broken
habs4life41 (18 days ago)
I want the game, but it seems way to easy to me.. like an Arnold Schwarzenegger movie
Rogerio (19 days ago)
The soundtrack is fantastic, there is a music in an outpost in Faith's region which is incredible and moody.
ACG (19 days ago)
indeed
RiKi-OH (19 days ago)
Sick knife throw to the truck grill at 4:45!
CAP198462 (20 days ago)
How deep a sale are we thinking, 20% off too little or just about right?
TIGHTT88 (21 days ago)
I love the Jacob’s Ladder reference!!!!!
Rainbow Muncher (24 days ago)
Well the increase of enemy’s kind of makes sense because the places under attack would be better defended
natshenkin (24 days ago)
I realised something about this game today. So, all I want to do is fish and hunt in this game. I find things like that fun but was constantly getting fucked off by passing Eden Gate Goons and fighter planes. Its impossible to do anything without them shooting at you. Initially this annoyed me but I later realised that like the others living in hope County the Peggies where ruining everything. I literally captured every outpost and killed all three of the siblings just so I could fish. I've never played a game where the story is irrelevant to me and fish so important. Every boss I killed was not for the people, but for the fish.
More Gore (26 days ago)
I heard your intro and instantly liked/subscribed.
Ktoto Tamskij (26 days ago)
"pirate" should be an option
Danielius Vilnius (26 days ago)
I disliked this video, because story was shlt as fk....
2ndLastJedi (26 days ago)
TLDR?
ACG (26 days ago)
n
YourName (27 days ago)
It was fun game to play until i realized how bad AI it has. Also weapons could have more variation, half of the guns were same guns with different skins(or at least it felt like it).
ACG (26 days ago)
ya wish the AI was a bit better
brownsugarkush (28 days ago)
Yeah the AI made me feel like I wasted my money.
theMarkwithamouth (28 days ago)
Most accurate reviewer ever. :)
Tristan Aljamaa (28 days ago)
Is it a good birthday present?
SWSW (29 days ago)
You can get a free ubisoft theme from the PlayStation store that plays the farcry 5 menu music and also uses the key tunes its not a farcry 5 theme but a ubisoft theme that uses the music for some reason and it came out months before.
SinisterGambino (1 month ago)
was recently given a free copy of this game by amazon for PC, looking forward to playing this
PhAli ali (1 month ago)
a modified ghost recon
Diurno MX (1 month ago)
The gfx are great even on the regular PS4 !!!
Diurno MX (1 month ago)
Man I know it doesn't do anything new, it is basically Far Cry 2 refined, with better gfx, and a GREAT WORLD to fuck around in, but for some reason I can't stop playing it when I start, something not even FC3 could do to me, great game GOTY contester for me!!
holamoco17 (1 month ago)
This game is boring.
Rayshawn Muhammad (1 month ago)
If you keep supporting bullshit that’s what they’ll keep giving you
George Malim (1 month ago)
Best reviews of any kind on the internet -- Always my go-to when thinking about buying a game. Keep it up man !
Borbali (1 month ago)
3:14 oh wow so we're burning books now?
Borbali (1 month ago)
I can't recall a single time when I had a mission to burn books as a player. I'm not morally outraged or anything, just feels strange.
ACG (1 month ago)
if now means games having shown various moments like that since the Apple 2 days then yes
Darth Sparrow13 (1 month ago)
does this game leave you with the impression that if they just labelled it ghost recon they'd have a master hit for that series as well? it's pretty much what I was hoping ghost recon was gonna be, change some of the aesthetics and boom! ghost recon reborn. like going down into the bunker for example, that was a big part of wildlands
Stupid Gamer (1 month ago)
dude about the heavy's soaking up dmg you can buy piercing ammo
Joel Baker (1 month ago)
Graphics are good..GAMES SHIT
Syuna (1 month ago)
I just did the don’t cuff the guy part an beat it then uninstalled it lol I dunno I got bored of farcry games I think far cry 3 was my favourite I didn’t like 4 so much an 5 just felt like I was dealing with trump voters lol
phreakii (1 month ago)
Hope for a patch/update very soon!
yung pip (1 month ago)
mind numbing game. not really interesting far cry 2 was wayyy more innovative for the time then this
Cameron W. (1 month ago)
Can anyone tell me how I get the far cry 3 classic edition when I purchase the gold edition of farcry 5
xElmo Rulesx (1 month ago)
Definitely buy it. Fucking awesome game. Non-stop fun for me. Edit: Btw do I need to mention that this is my first Far Cry game?
Tr Tech (1 month ago)
The specialist feature is fckin awesome...is something akin to the Nemesis System from the Lotr games, only simpler and more meaningful....you can have anybody as a companion...like in a modded version of Skyrim....it has the civilian rescuing system, like in all other FC games...only twist here is, you can hire them after you save them...and they all have their own set of skills....it started with the beast system in FC Primal, the side quest system in AC Origins, the huge worldmap in TC Wildlands...and all these combined and on steroids are added in FC 5. Ubisoft is evolving.....the story is something to be remembered...has a Bioshock Infinite feeling going on with the religious cult...even the enemies can use the ziplines..and they will chase after you using them...like in Infinite. It doesnt feel fake, story feels legit, like what your doing matters, and can happen in reality. The shadows and the forests are more awesome and realistic than in any other game i played, including the forest simulator, The Forest...its almost real...Ubi is getting there....now its like youre looking at it through camera lenses....FC 6 will be real lifelike, just wait and see. Oh and the music....this game has one of the best soundtracks ive ever heard in a game. At first I was so impressed i just left the game running and i was listening to the beautiful songs for an hour or 2.
Sean O'Brien (1 month ago)
I don't like the variety of guns in the game, 70% of the guns are just re-skins of other guns, same stats and everything, just maybe gold, red or american flag style. Its lazy and downright bad for a first person shooter.
Vegeta (1 month ago)
I purchased this game on Saturday and honestly it’s amazing. I’d rate it at least a 9 out of 10. The game does have a few problems, lore about events in the world around you or Hope county doesn’t feel rich enough. The immersion is still there and the game will give you a great experience.
Jerome b williams (1 month ago)
Hey guys. Definitely don't buy. This game is not worth it.... I am so disappointed. Limited guns bullshit story... just bad
JP - MEISTER (1 month ago)
The game is a fucking mess. Nuff said.
Marcos Escobar (1 month ago)
After playing this game I finally understand ACGs criticisms. There is too much going on and the AI is all over the place it's annoying. I have been stuck at a checkpoint for 30 minutes just dying and respawning because once I take out the 4 guys guarding the point a truck full of more enemies shows up every 15 seconds and even when I kill them all a random cougar shows up as I'm looting or healing and I die easly caught off guard. Then when I'm trying to talk to a guy to get missions I keep getting interrupted by enemies and either the guy dies or I die. The enemy spawning makes no sense, at many times the game's "dynamic" events will spawn out of thin air, even the vehicles. I had fun but dammit is the world broken and unpolished. Ubisoft just tries so hard but can't get anything right because of their stupid deadlines.
thetoyman789 (1 month ago)
I agree with the constant attacks once you get about half way through an area it mellows out to the 3 and 4 level of patrols I just can't wait to play far cry 3 classic hopefully its actually different then just a resale of the og version at least more frames would be nice
natureboy tom (1 month ago)
Yep, another game killing. Gee, I wonder why Americans have become so callous over killing and death. Hmmmm. None-the-less, a great review.
Warren Wright (1 month ago)
I played the game for a bit over 4 hours - I thought it was Way Over-rated~! A lot of the game was "grainy" - and the game play was really repetitive - to the point that it sucked. Then when I found out about the "endings" - I took the game to a used game store and sold it - got $45.00 bucks for a game I payed $60.00 bucks for , not including the Game Pass..but gonna get the FarCry 3 for PS4 in June, so if they can get the graphics right, I will be a happy camper~! FarCry 5 was the absolute WORST of the FarCry games -- Bah Humbug~!!!
David Hallyburton (1 month ago)
Getting money in far cry 5 isn't hard at all. You never have to use the micro transactions, in fact the silver bars on the first outpost reset will get you at least the .50cal sniper. Don't know why this guy had so many AI issues but the AI in this game is better then most AI's in single player games. Either way each to their own, I would buy the game arcade mode is awesome (something he barely touched on) and all the down talking about faith and the illusions he clearly was playing this game like a call of duty/MGS game. Story goes a long way... =/
David's2Cents (1 month ago)
i have to disagree i love the spawning problem the amount of Chaos you can get your self into is a blast. cant count how any time i parked in the middle of the road and camped and started a huge traffic jam that turned into all out war
chris jensen (1 month ago)
it took you more than 20 hours?!
chris jensen (1 month ago)
you get 12 followers not 9.
Muath Abood (1 month ago)
I play this game for 20 hour in side mission and i already open 90% of the weapons and skill so the story misiion become soo easy to me ..the point is why they didn’t make the weapon open when you do story mission only and they make it like get 100 head shot 200 silent kill to make you play the mission carefully and to have fun with those thing not to play 100 of side mission all the same on different level and different place
Ryan Leslie (1 month ago)
Just bought this and glad I did
Last Man Gaming (1 month ago)
I subscribed...love the banter
Jesper Carlsen (1 month ago)
Just farm animal skin hahaha
Grogg Dogg (1 month ago)
Im totally over open world games. as much as i enjoy fc5, and ive 100% johns island, im bored of it already. give me something linear with a great story, like doom 3, quake 4, or even something like bioshock infinite any day
Dhgff Fhcdujhv (1 month ago)
Far cry Wild lands.
jim bob (1 month ago)
I have a samsung ks8000 4k hdr tv and the games graphics are great. The gameplay is mind numbing. I've fallen victim to marketing once again. FUCK!
Section8dc (1 month ago)
"Like the latest victim of a comic roast", damnit karak you are a hell of a writer lol.
Champ4life Again (1 month ago)
Getting rid of PS4 and Xbox one. Nothing wrong with them just don’t use them anymore. First come first serve and free just take care of shipping.‭ 203-817-1366
RaSkipper (1 month ago)
I've lived in Montana since 2007. I've never played a Far Cry game but holy cow they captured the wilderness perfectly. May have to start a let's play channel for this guy. P.S. The Testicle Festival is a real thing.
Jim Jump (1 month ago)
Watched this after realizing they nerfed my Pointman class in GRW. Now I'm looking through the comments hoping I see something that pushes me to hold off and play GR story over from scratch. All I see is positive comments and although I can usually hold off impulse purchases, ive smoked, drunk and tricked off more than $60 in one evening in the name of having a good time. Gonna grab this in a few hours.
squiddly007 (1 month ago)
Well done. This is only honest review on the internet for this game. You're right the AI totally destroyed the game for me. At the beginning you are told to burn your clothes so nobody would recognize you. That doesnt seem to stop them. I tried to do some quiet fishing but a plane half a mile in the air spotted me through trees and would leave me alone. I managed to shoot it down but that brought more enemies which i had to fight for 15 mins before I could get back to fishing. Teleport bullet proof enemies. Quests glitching half way through and making me restart. My health doesnt seem to go down gradually either. It is at 100% or 1%.
Fenris Ulfr (1 month ago)
Best Far Cry yet. Sad you didn’t like it as much. I love it and can’t stop playing it. I’m always finding something new when I explore and it’s awesome. The story was well written and portrayed and the gameplay is the tightest and best it’s ever been.
Rob Moorman (1 month ago)
Games actually pretty dope I feel like I’m getting my $60 worth out of it so far... I didn’t like FC4 and never tried Primal but this ones pretty good
Spaceman24 (1 month ago)
Biggest problem with FC games to me is the lack of weapon depth. 5 is more balanced than 4 (where all you need is a silenced sniper), but there is still little practical reason to use a variety of guns. Plus half the guns are variants of one platform with the same stats, except for different recoil patterns or something. There are not nearly enough unique mission-unlocked guns (only one iirc)
Tech Savvy Buyer (1 month ago)
Love your content ACG! Wish I could do a collab with you some day!
Equinox 4215 (1 month ago)
Im getting mostly for the crazy shit thst happens randomly because I love absolut chaos in games, also another main thing is the map editor becuause I also LOVE creating maps and things. (Please excuse my bad spelling)
TheWastedViking (1 month ago)
I hated that my coop partner didn't unlock any campaign vehicles or guns from doing missions, since your partners progression isn't counted. The progression for getting new generic guns´was slow AF, and after you buy one, the game is like "Oh but do you want the actual sniper scope? Sure just pay another 1600". unlocked like 4 guns, and my partner 1 at the end, because he was silly enough to spend on ammo, DON'T SPEND MONEY on ammo, you will regret it. I really got that feel that they just wanted us to buy silver bars, there aren't any real reasons for these things not being unlocked from the start. The story was absolutely generic, the villains, so cartoony. The NPCs will talk for several minutes when giving out quests, they will also be interrupted by almost anything, luckily you can skip MOST of them, but not all... These things totally destroyed my experience.
Reticle Quick (1 month ago)
Personally I’d say this is a buy, hands down. It’s an absolutely beautiful game, and fun as hell, 100% of the time; whether your deep in the story or just blowing shit up
Timothy Rios (1 month ago)
Is there weapon malfunctions?
marquis ballard (1 month ago)
ACG How would you rate this? i give it 8/10 Yeah i'll say wait for a sale if your new to the franchise But if your a fan of the franchise, i recommend buying it
Matthew Carrano (1 month ago)
While I do wish Ubisoft would upgrade the stupid AI, I'm still enjoying the game
langdeezy (1 month ago)
As a long time far cry fan I absolutely hate this game. The non stop attacking of enemies absolutely ruins it. NON FUCKING STOP. and wtf happened to hunting? They should have improved on that not thrown it away. Less animals, less incentive to hunt them, and just annoying everything.
xApemanx (1 month ago)
so, i should wait for it to be on sale
Ant Temoney (1 month ago)
Is gold edition wealth it
Karl Franz Mush (1 month ago)
It's funny that Karak and most other reviewers think that there are too many patrols and too much stuff is happening in FC5 when compared to 4. I feel the exact opposite. Most of the time in 4, I couldn't go (literally) 30 seconds with a fucking eagle trying to rip my face off or a badger or a bear or something. Everything was so damn aggressive, whether you were in the wilderness or on the roads or in a city, something was always trying to kill you. I couldn't play FC4 because I couldn't stand how obnoxious it was--how it had absolutely no chill, even after clearing outposts. You could clear the entire map and still be skull-fucked by eagles every minute, no matter where you were on the map. I have hardly had that problem with 5. Animals don't often attack unless you get too close to their territory. Eagles have been replaced by turkeys which, while still being overly aggressive and powerful, are way more docile in 5 than any eagle was in 4 and will keep their distance unless you come close. in 4, every kind of animal would run half a mile to fuck you up just for looking their way. In 5, not even bears seem to care too much unless you piss them off. Cougars still suck. I've only been attacked by two wolverines and I was deep deep in the woods. Patrols on the roads are much better, too. Yeah, they get tougher as you piss the boss of the region off more. But if you stay on the side roads and trails, you really don't have that much trouble. Or, hell, just hop in a plane and fuck shit up from the air. And really, it doesn't take all that long to rush through the story missions and kill the boss. Then, the region becomes almost completely clear of cultists, but all the missions remain. I think what happens is reviewers, in their rush to finish the game quickly, get too reliant on the hand-holding mechanics of a game, namely, in this case, the GPS guidance. They hop in the car and follow the arrows and it always puts them on a main road. And of course the main roads are going to be swarming with patrols looking for you. Turn that shit off or ignore it and you'll have a lot more fun. Take trails and side roads, cut across fields and through woods. Or, fly. I couldn't avoid patrols by sneaking through the woods in 4. They'd be patrolling the woods AND the roads. And there was always someone with a rocket launcher to shoot down the helicopter thing. And then there were the eagles... The fucking, game-ruining eagles. Compared to Far Cry 4, Far Cry 5 has way more down time and way fewer annoyances, in my experience. I've killed one boss, and it's even relaxing to just cruise around the roads and towns with only two cultists on an ATV maybe every 15 minutes. It feels like strolling around GTA without any wanted level; no one messes with you unless you mess with them first. Not to mention the side missions are so much more interesting and less cookie-cutter. The main story is throwaway, but there are some real gems in the side missions. In fact, I might be enjoying it more than FC3.
ACG (1 month ago)
and a shit ton of players do as well lol
GuitarGeek (1 month ago)
it has its issues, but i really love this game. Kinda sad that they didn't put in chain takedowns like FC3.
ProvableGrub45 (1 month ago)
Why so many dislikes? ACG is probably the best video game reviewer nowadays.
Thierry Laurent (1 month ago)
Beautiful video ◕‿↼ I love it!!! I was interested to get this game when it will go on sale and this review convince me to not wait and specially I did don’t know what edition I should get. Last week I did get FarCry 4 and FarCry Primal for very cheap so I will go with the Gold edition to support the team I think they deserve it. Thank you so much for the great review buddy (▰˘◡˘▰) U can follow me on Xbox live gamertag Hi Frenchy I follow back 😉 U also can follow me on Instagram @joy_of_creating_by_thierry if you want? I follow back too ◕‿↼
DM35 (1 month ago)
The game is awesome!!!
Cody Gore (1 month ago)
So far... Very political compared to other reviews...
ACG (1 month ago)
literally not political at all so no
WhatsHappening783402 (1 month ago)
This game is lame
Qusai Almukhaini (1 month ago)
This's the worst far cry game i have ever played. i didn't enjoy it at all. boring story and a terrible multiplayer system. I hoped that the multi would at least work like far cry 4
DezzarTac (1 month ago)
Hmph. Far Cry 5? Could've fooled me into thinking it was Wildlands taking place in the US. Uniformity kills innovation.
DenOfWhasps (1 month ago)
How's the CPU performance? After AC: Origins and it's ridiculous CPU-hogging anti-piracy software, I'm very hesitant to buy another Ubisoft game. From what I can tell, this has all the same anti-piracy software that AC: Origins had. i7-6700 (3.4ghz), GTX 1070 here.
Brando (1 month ago)
Does anyone else remember when medal of honor had to change the name of the bad guys from "taliban" to something else, because it was "too offensive"? Far Cry 5 everyone, with all those crazy Christians.. nothing offensive there....

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.