HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: ACG

Far Cry 5 Review "Buy, Wait for Sale, Rent, Never Touch?"

23527 ratings | 929214 views
Karak reviews Far Cry 5, out March 27th for PS4, Xbox, and PC. PC, PS4 and PS4 pro footage in video. Far Cry 5 is 59.99 My Amazon Affiliate link. Buying anything with this link helps ACG http://amzn.to/2igWHDV 👉 More PC Game Reviews https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL62tz83FJJjlEpRdOT63lruxsTA6m1t9s 👈 👉 More Console Game Reviews https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL62tz83FJJjlP-rz4qKNts3Kwf3iwhbpG 👈 Patron - Merch 👉 https://teespring.com/stores/acg?page=1 👈 👉 https://www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming 👈 👉 paypal.me/ACGsponsor 👈 👉 http://store.steampowered.com/curator/6233509-Angry-Centaur-Gaming/ 👈 Social Stuff & Reddit 👉 Subreddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/ACGVids/ 👉 My Twitter: https://twitter.com/JeremyPenter 👉 Podcasts on Googleplay https://goo.gl/ad34zw 👉 My Itunes: https://goo.gl/SEj1bW I am not one of those bigger gaming website no 2 minute reviews here only details. So if you are tired of short reviews, ones that don't discuss all the game, this is the right place. No big website 2 minute stuff here. Coverage includes ps4, xbox one, pc, xbox 360, Wii, Wiiu, Switch, and digital storefronts like Steam, as well as companies like Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo Integrity Statement" Any game supplied by PR/Dev is purchased again upon its release and given away to Patrons. No game is reviewed for free and no sponsorships for game reviews taken. Buy, wait for a sale, rent, or never touch it. The Patented Karak review system to see if a game is worth a buy. http://fbit.co/u/AngryCentaurGaming
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (4106)
Ivan (4 days ago)
One of the worst games I ever played
News Things (5 days ago)
Post free Classifieds Ads on Jugnu Ads https://www.jugnuads.com
winnie the fool (10 days ago)
I feel like every game since Far Cry 3 has been the same, and gets repetitive and boring pretty early on, especially if you don't really have any respect for the "amazingly" written storyline
Omri Madav (21 days ago)
Far Cry 5 Pros & Cons --------------------------------- Pros: 1.Great graphics 2.Great story 3.Fun gameplay 4.Very unforgetable antagonist as always (like Vaas Montenegro & Pagan Min from the previous games) 5.Beautiful setting 6.Pretty long game 7.No Radio Towers (it was nice in FC 3&4 but they can't put that in every game) 8.Huge open world Cons: 1.The main character has no personality (no name, never talks, very forgettable) 2.Too many enemies & car patrols 3.No crafting 4.Skinning animals only gives you money (and a little bit of skills perks) 5.No skinning animation 6.No mini map 7.It's not that easy to get money (the game forces you to do boring prepper stashe's quests for extra cash) 8.Very messy game (there is no order to the story missions) 9.Some story missions feels like side missions (or just not that connected to the story)
Tiago Teixeira (22 days ago)
i bought this 2nd hand, but still had to sell it. this video breaks down the reasons for this being such a disapointment compared to the previous far cry games: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s8ddB4GIOkc
Osiris Pharaoh (25 days ago)
This fucking game needs patching it makes me lose a mission because the AI is not doi g what its supposed to do its not even my fault and its so damn annoying this can be a great game if they fix all the bullshit
HarribroGames (26 days ago)
We love you ACG. Me and my bro enjoy playing this game in co-op though it can be a bit chaotic. 👌
LieDetectorMusic (26 days ago)
ACG,,just picked this up and I am very pleased with my purchase. Super fun to play and the progression system is a vast improvement over the last game. The use of "fighters" who actually engage the enemy, perks and player interactions with the surrounding world make this a must buy in my opinion. Also No one reviews games better than ACG, Facts!
ACG (26 days ago)
thanks!
SantoDominus (28 days ago)
Absolutely right! Wait for Sale. Not worth Full Price.
Felipe Fuschini (28 days ago)
As always, the best reviews on YouTube!
black cat01 (30 days ago)
I'm gonna get it, purley because this would be my first farcry game and it looks fun to a fallout fan
d-pain 2018 (1 month ago)
should I'll buy for 42 bucks or get the gold Edition for 59
Luis Aguilar (25 days ago)
d-pain 2018 gold
Tazzytain (1 month ago)
Really gave this game a go , then as always ubisoft chore fest set in, sigh
戦いSavageGxku (1 month ago)
If you’re lucky enough that you didn’t buy it yet then you are lucky enough. . . . .The game is soo garbage, literally soo trash, the side missions suck, the stealth is a huge disappointment, and it has more bugs than ac unity, literally if anyone of you say it’s the best in the franchise then it really sucks to be you.
Mikayla Mayfire (1 month ago)
what price would you say would this game be worth then?
Rogan Harrow (1 month ago)
Just like the other Far Cry games, I'll sure I'll enjoy this one just as much
T’s Life (1 month ago)
Subbed good reviews!
S a d S u c c (1 month ago)
my pc is far from running it
Just a terrible sad mess boring,repetitive ,huge ripoff.50 bullets to kill one enemy.Rather play with myself
noturaveragewatcher (1 month ago)
Is the AI fixed yet?
Greg S (1 month ago)
I played this game for about 10 minutes, i put the controller down after letting loose a full clip into a cougar and still didnt die. Try to kill a bad guy? sure...after 5-10 bullets are put in him before he finally stops running away or trying to shoot me.
James Miller (1 month ago)
Looked forward to this game for 6 months. It is buggy as hell and I did not finish it as it screwed up missions with both patches. Graphics are top notch, the story is fair. But the game just doesn't work and I've tried redownloading and starting new. Very disappointing. I'd wait for a $15 sale. And I loved Far Cry 3, still play it now and then. Far Cry 4 was also good. This one is more like a beta release.
Arnav Sharma (1 month ago)
Far cry 5 is good just bought it two days ago, is bo4 worth it too because other say it sucks
Ryder Barton (1 month ago)
Arnav Sharma if you are interested in Single Player, No.
v1antbo (2 months ago)
Game sucks. It's boring and to easy
ThrustmasterD (2 months ago)
I should have listened to ACG. Enemy respawn is terrible. I bombed the outpost in an airplane and they went on high alert with reinforcements . I flew 200 meters past it and turned around, New enemies spawned instead of the old ones who were not aware of my presence . I jumped out of the airplane, fought some enemies and retreated into the forest (about 200 meters ), turned around (after music stopped playing ) and all enemies respawned as if nothing happened . Unrealistic and immersion breaking spawn system was not the case with Assassins Creed Origins. Because of this Far Cry 5 is not fun to play
JJ (2 months ago)
ThrustmasterD hey man what do you think I should get far cry 5 or ac origins
Gee Wiz (2 months ago)
Hello I love your content! but how much but rate do you use to render your vids and record em?
Miles Wittig (2 months ago)
Its on sale now. Gold edition for $67. Worth it?
Adam Othman (2 months ago)
Miles Wittig get the standard edition it is only $44.99
d10sk0ur01 (2 months ago)
You should divide your videos per topic so people can skip stuff they don't care abt
ACG (2 months ago)
no. hurts the video insanely.
subsky (2 months ago)
Agree on the sound, it's terrible. NPC voices are quiet and are burried under all the other game sounds and it can't be improved, needs patching.
Callum (2 months ago)
Micro transactions are enough to put me off this game already. I’ll leave it.
Walking Mannequinn (2 months ago)
Game sucks
Benaiah Burns (2 months ago)
What kind of control schemes does this game offer? I can only use Legacy/Default as my control scheme. For those that don't know, Legacy controls have you moving forward and backwards with the left control stick as well as turning left and right. The Right stick has you looking up and down and strafing left and right. If any of you could verify what kind of controls this game has, especially if it has Legacy, I would greatly appreciate it.
daniel dermont (2 months ago)
Not sure where you live lol...but it's rather normal to see folks carrying firearms here. Me being one of said folks. (I often carry my pistol and either a shotgun or my AR-15 when i'm walking.) And no NOT because "im scared of something" quite the contrary. I'm not afraid of shit. I carry So That I have the Ability to protect myself AND The one's I Love as well as those around me in general.
kizonthekeys (1 month ago)
daniel dermont same here, though I'm not in a rural area so it's mostly handguns,but the majority of the people I know carry on a daily basis, in one form or another. And if you ask most of them they will genrally say the same thing "I hope I don't ever have to use this fucking thing" lol better safe then sorry...
bfmvr onnie (2 months ago)
i thought i was the only one who noticed how broken the spawns system in this game. it's even worst as wild lands did
Anthony Wright (2 months ago)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hsHbyyhFC6M would you be willing to review FC5's Arcade and PVP
Ian (2 months ago)
Killing red necks with man buns and beards is half the fun in this game!!
YungToeRing (2 months ago)
Exactly and the night forever glitch is what made me stop playing it they said they fixed it but they lied the spawning is so messy and fucked
RoxyLuffer (2 months ago)
LOL dat spoilery bible fire XD HAHAHA oh but I loved that part SO much.
RoxyLuffer (1 month ago)
And having beaten the game now, I hate it. Absolutely despise the ending. Do Not Recommend, at least not for the story, the story is a raging dumpster fire. The rest of the game, is goddamned unadulterated fun.
CheckmateWithPawn (2 months ago)
On my second playthru. I think I like it more each time I boot it up. Really really fun. And just gets way more fun with co op
TrueBroStudio (2 months ago)
We just came out with a Farcry 5 funny moments video! Please come check us out. We would like to get our name out there. Thank you
Carlos Davis (2 months ago)
wait what codes
bannajirocks (2 months ago)
this is so similar to FC 4 !!! is it not ?
postalUT (2 months ago)
I had to watch nearly 7 minutes of your video before you stopped talking about specs and BS before you actually talked about the game. You're terrible at this.
CautiousAphid (2 months ago)
I like it, Im a pc guy so its important, go watch IGN XD
Josh Wick (2 months ago)
@postalUT Nice run-on sentence with redundant use of adjectives followed by a fragmented sentence with poor preposition specificity. Just a thought, but rather than ending a genuinely unconstructive, subjective statement with an unspecified preposition that does not make any comprehensible point whatsoever you could mention a particular reason you came to your conclusion... For example, you are very bad at combining words to convey information, which I have deduced is more than likely due to you having a double-digit IQ. While this may not be your fault entirely, I would strongly recommend not writing in public, as the resulting effects of the contortion of symbols you string together in a barely coherent manner ultimately result in sadness to those who accidentally stumble across it.
Josh Wick (2 months ago)
@ACG Hahahaha... You sir, are a palindrome mastermind/demi-god that poses as a mortal so that the human race may be afforded the opportunity to revel in your genius!! :) You're awesome at this.
ACG (2 months ago)
nope
beans 81 (2 months ago)
I watched the review when it first dropped, rewatched as it’s at a price I’m happy to pay for (along with its dlc).....6hrs later I’m already rolling my eyes at some of the mechanics. Firstly I love the tone/setting. Little touches like the propaganda over the radios ect I love it, makesyou buy into what’s going on. But f**k me if another patrol rolls past me, then instantly calls for reinforcements I’m going punt my console out the window. I had a instance just now, I took down a single target with a bat. Stealth kill....yet the compound 300 yards away can hear this, they all instantly go onto high alert mode. I tested this 3 times, even a “bum rush” From the bushes at the enemy sentry. I was hidden, made no sound & the target was downed instantly. Yet this triggers a full compound lock down/call for those f***ing reinforcements, it’s infuriating. Yes they heard, all of 300 yards away....over the radios, chatter, ambient sounds my bat bouncing off someone’s head. This early in & I think I’m done....if I have to duck away from one more damn patrol I’m going to scream
rob4748 (2 months ago)
Farcry 5 is amazing on the xbox one x its a sweet game
doeeyeddoll (2 months ago)
I liked it for the most part, I just wish I could of shut my companions up. What they were saying started out funny but it got too repetitive.
DirtRacerX (2 months ago)
Same sold Far Cry shit over and over and over. Boring. Really dumb story this time.
Steven Patrick (2 months ago)
It was very fun at first but after the first region and a half it just completely stopped having any fun factor for me. I'd say wait for a big sale its worth about 30 or 35 in my opinion.
Dimentive (2 months ago)
This is already your most popular review in terms of views. Nice. 👍
robertzio (2 months ago)
Dimentive who are you and why do you keep coming back?
Dimentive (2 months ago)
3:37 I fear no man, but that thing… it scares me.
Dimentive (2 months ago)
The PC version is superior, as always.
Dimentive (2 months ago)
0:57 What was that pause? _🤔_
Dimentive (2 months ago)
0:29 What codes are you talking about?
Dimentive (2 months ago)
ACG > IGN any day.
gunna beesee (2 months ago)
4k hdr10 xbox x :)
Tanner Elam (3 months ago)
hows multiplayer, coop?
Justa carguy (3 months ago)
I'll say I've been pretty loyal to far cry since far cry 2 came out, but honestly, the story is the story is almost the same as the previous two entries with a few details either added or changed. Not to mention all the bullshit tasks that interrupt the flow of gameplay. One minute I'm shooting at a bear that's attacking an outpost and the next I'm somehow teleported into a trippy building where I have to kill all these people in less than 1 minute? What the actual fuck. This will be the last Far Cry game I buy no doubt.
music at 4:06 was super.
Austin Gareau (3 months ago)
far cry 5 is hands down the best game to come out in years. If you have not played it you are missing an amazing experience. here is the best deal currently available. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B071J1S2M7/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B071J1S2M7&linkCode=as2&tag=agareau-20&linkId=08330f05207dfcc39aa80e617fa6b0cc
jay moon (3 months ago)
I for realsies base off my games purchases off this dude's reviews
Billy Madden (3 months ago)
I just 100%ed it two weeks ago. Such a great game!!!
Laurencin (3 months ago)
Playing this game and I have to agree totally on the enemies just pop up outta nowhere. The respawn rate is ridiculous if they can patch that it will be a very enjoyable game indeed.
shtaks (3 months ago)
What ruined the whole game experience for me is their new progress mechanic. It's disrupting the game and the open world feels extremely closed with it. When you reacha . certain reputation - the baddies simply whisk you out of the game world to put you in the situation required to enforce progress. When i started playing it was awesome, but then the further you go on the more you realize - the game is broken
habs4life41 (3 months ago)
I want the game, but it seems way to easy to me.. like an Arnold Schwarzenegger movie
Rogerio (3 months ago)
The soundtrack is fantastic, there is a music in an outpost in Faith's region which is incredible and moody.
ACG (3 months ago)
indeed
RiKi-OH (3 months ago)
Sick knife throw to the truck grill at 4:45!
CAP198462 (3 months ago)
How deep a sale are we thinking, 20% off too little or just about right?
TIGHTT88 (3 months ago)
I love the Jacob’s Ladder reference!!!!!
Rainbow Muncher (3 months ago)
Well the increase of enemy’s kind of makes sense because the places under attack would be better defended
natshenkin (3 months ago)
I realised something about this game today. So, all I want to do is fish and hunt in this game. I find things like that fun but was constantly getting fucked off by passing Eden Gate Goons and fighter planes. Its impossible to do anything without them shooting at you. Initially this annoyed me but I later realised that like the others living in hope County the Peggies where ruining everything. I literally captured every outpost and killed all three of the siblings just so I could fish. I've never played a game where the story is irrelevant to me and fish so important. Every boss I killed was not for the people, but for the fish.
Vladimir Makarov (3 months ago)
I heard your intro and instantly liked/subscribed.
Ktoto Tamskij (3 months ago)
"pirate" should be an option
Danielius Vilnius (3 months ago)
I disliked this video, because story was shlt as fk....
2ndLastJedi (3 months ago)
TLDR?
ACG (3 months ago)
n
Patzino (3 months ago)
It was fun game to play until i realized how bad AI it has. Also weapons could have more variation, half of the guns were same guns with different skins(or at least it felt like it).
ACG (3 months ago)
ya wish the AI was a bit better
Joshua J (3 months ago)
Yeah the AI made me feel like I wasted my money.
theMarkwithamouth (3 months ago)
Most accurate reviewer ever. :)
Tristan Aljamaa (3 months ago)
Is it a good birthday present?
SWSW (3 months ago)
You can get a free ubisoft theme from the PlayStation store that plays the farcry 5 menu music and also uses the key tunes its not a farcry 5 theme but a ubisoft theme that uses the music for some reason and it came out months before.
SinisterGambino (3 months ago)
was recently given a free copy of this game by amazon for PC, looking forward to playing this
PhAli ali (3 months ago)
a modified ghost recon
Diurno MX (3 months ago)
The gfx are great even on the regular PS4 !!!
Diurno MX (3 months ago)
Man I know it doesn't do anything new, it is basically Far Cry 2 refined, with better gfx, and a GREAT WORLD to fuck around in, but for some reason I can't stop playing it when I start, something not even FC3 could do to me, great game GOTY contester for me!!
holamoco17 (3 months ago)
This game is boring.
Rayshawn Muhammad (3 months ago)
If you keep supporting bullshit that’s what they’ll keep giving you
George Malim (3 months ago)
Best reviews of any kind on the internet -- Always my go-to when thinking about buying a game. Keep it up man !
Borbali (3 months ago)
3:14 oh wow so we're burning books now?
Borbali (3 months ago)
I can't recall a single time when I had a mission to burn books as a player. I'm not morally outraged or anything, just feels strange.
ACG (3 months ago)
if now means games having shown various moments like that since the Apple 2 days then yes
Darth Sparrow13 (3 months ago)
does this game leave you with the impression that if they just labelled it ghost recon they'd have a master hit for that series as well? it's pretty much what I was hoping ghost recon was gonna be, change some of the aesthetics and boom! ghost recon reborn. like going down into the bunker for example, that was a big part of wildlands
Stupid Gamer (3 months ago)
dude about the heavy's soaking up dmg you can buy piercing ammo
Joel Baker (3 months ago)
Graphics are good..GAMES SHIT
Syuna (3 months ago)
I just did the don’t cuff the guy part an beat it then uninstalled it lol I dunno I got bored of farcry games I think far cry 3 was my favourite I didn’t like 4 so much an 5 just felt like I was dealing with trump voters lol
phreakii (4 months ago)
Hope for a patch/update very soon!
yung pip (4 months ago)
mind numbing game. not really interesting far cry 2 was wayyy more innovative for the time then this
Cameron W. (4 months ago)
Can anyone tell me how I get the far cry 3 classic edition when I purchase the gold edition of farcry 5
xElmo Rulesx (4 months ago)
Definitely buy it. Fucking awesome game. Non-stop fun for me. Edit: Btw do I need to mention that this is my first Far Cry game?
cosmicFox (2 months ago)
I think that that is very relevant. For those of us who have played the other Far Cry games, the repetiveness is usually an issue. So, we hope that they make the game's story immersive. TBH, Far Cry 3 was the only story line that really was gripping, all the others are meh. I haven't played this one, but I do take it with a large grain of salt when someone new to the series gives it a rave review.
Tr Tech (4 months ago)
The specialist feature is fckin awesome...is something akin to the Nemesis System from the Lotr games, only simpler and more meaningful....you can have anybody as a companion...like in a modded version of Skyrim....it has the civilian rescuing system, like in all other FC games...only twist here is, you can hire them after you save them...and they all have their own set of skills....it started with the beast system in FC Primal, the side quest system in AC Origins, the huge worldmap in TC Wildlands...and all these combined and on steroids are added in FC 5. Ubisoft is evolving.....the story is something to be remembered...has a Bioshock Infinite feeling going on with the religious cult...even the enemies can use the ziplines..and they will chase after you using them...like in Infinite. It doesnt feel fake, story feels legit, like what your doing matters, and can happen in reality. The shadows and the forests are more awesome and realistic than in any other game i played, including the forest simulator, The Forest...its almost real...Ubi is getting there....now its like youre looking at it through camera lenses....FC 6 will be real lifelike, just wait and see. Oh and the music....this game has one of the best soundtracks ive ever heard in a game. At first I was so impressed i just left the game running and i was listening to the beautiful songs for an hour or 2.
Sean O'Brien (4 months ago)
I don't like the variety of guns in the game, 70% of the guns are just re-skins of other guns, same stats and everything, just maybe gold, red or american flag style. Its lazy and downright bad for a first person shooter.
Vegeta (4 months ago)
I purchased this game on Saturday and honestly it’s amazing. I’d rate it at least a 9 out of 10. The game does have a few problems, lore about events in the world around you or Hope county doesn’t feel rich enough. The immersion is still there and the game will give you a great experience.
Jerome b williams (4 months ago)
Hey guys. Definitely don't buy. This game is not worth it.... I am so disappointed. Limited guns bullshit story... just bad
JP - MEISTER (4 months ago)
The game is a fucking mess. Nuff said.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.