HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: Skylent Games

"FORTNITE BATTLE ROYALE" FIRST LOOK REVIEW

288 ratings | 24220 views
https://www.twitch.tv/skylent My first look review of Fortnite Battle Royale Free to play battle royale game from EPIC KEEP THE HYPE ALIVE WITH THUMBS UP & COMMENTS DOWN! I made this video! Hi, my name is Skylent and I hope you had fun! This is my gaming channel where I stream, do reviews & first impressions, and also learn/teach on topics focused around video game culture in gaming podcast like videos! If you are a gamer like me, then follow along lets go on an adventure! ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ★ Donations appear on the stream! ► https://goo.gl/vvslU1 LIVESTREAMS HERE ON YOUTUBE ALMOST EVERY DAY! SUBSCRIBE to LIVESTREAM ► https://goo.gl/a45j2m SPONSOR ► None Yet! Looking! Hello friends and family! I'm Skylent, an American streamer that focuses on helping people find new games to play while I play them myself! It takes a village though, so join me! ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ D̲o̲n̲a̲t̲e̲ ♥ If you want to donate go here: https://twitch.streamlabs.com/skylent Donations show up on stream! Yes, even on YouTube though it says for Twitch! TOP DONATIONS: Based on individual donations. Dstrietz93: $75.00 TheFunkyNipple: $50.00 Mr. Precise: $50.00 Rakuman:$22.00 Keklore: $20.00 ♥Patreon lets me stream more plz https://www.patreon.com/skylent PATREON DONORS: Edward Couto Terrance Gray Ventem TheFunkyNipple Kyle N. LostFrosty TheMismatcher DJBoss VinJustice Ciclopenteno NerroLT Christopher Brady Rakuman J. Bozlinski THANKS SO MUCH GUYS FOR KEEPING THE HYPE ALIVE! "What do my donations go towards?" Donations fund the stream. Want me to stream more often, newer games, and for longer periods of time? Then donate! I'd rather interact directly with subscribers than otherwise through my video production. The goal is to have about half my time spent streaming and the other half spent producing YouTube videos. Let's keep the hype alive! ➜ Invite a friend to the stream ➜ Share the stream on Facebook and Twitter when I'm live ➜ Follow me on Facebook and Twitter ➜ Watch and participate in chat when I go live Seriously! Keep the hype alive! Thanks friends! \[T]/ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ Links YOUTUBE ➜ https://www.youtube.com/skylentgames TWITTER ➜ https://twitter.com/skylentshore FACEBOOK ➜ https://www.facebook.com/skylentgames/ DISCORD CHAT ➜ https://discord.gg/DTDvrqQ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ Current subscriber goals: 100K - SILVER PLAYBUTTON HERE WE COME! Stream rules: All caps are a-ok! Be respectful of mods, other viewers and the streamer Keep the stream a positive environment English only (so everyone can understand!) ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ HARDWARE PC: Graphics = GTX 970, CPU = CORE i7 3.6ghz CONSOLE :PS4, Nintendo Switch, Nvidia Shield
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (74)
Kuter Play (9 days ago)
and the menu?
Adrian O'Hagan (2 months ago)
7:19
Attila the Humble (4 months ago)
Nvidea brought me here
Turtle storm (4 months ago)
7:20 sounds like someone grabbed his balls
TheOnlyRealLM (5 months ago)
This is the best br game ever it is free better optimized the building element in the game and the 50 v 50 mode is very good, pubg doesn’t had a good playstyle and is a big fat camping simulator this is way more fast paste Fortnite battle royal alone gets an 9.0 from me And pubg: 7.5 So Yeah people try it play it and have a blast
infernal MED (7 months ago)
Is it still rng for the weapons upgrade ? I don't want to spend a year and not having the best gear in the game... And also i don't want to be killed by ppl who bought a lot of loot boxes and got the best gear less than a week....
parker griggs (7 months ago)
Is there a first person option?
TheOnlyRealLM (5 months ago)
parker griggs Nope i hop it comes
Silly Sandbag (7 months ago)
Bullets shouldn't damage buildings, they should have left that to explosives and the pickaxe. It makes cover redundant.
Derron Malcolm (7 months ago)
Silly Sandbag ikr
andy nica (7 months ago)
This is the greates kind of demo you can do for your game, do an entire free gamemode for everyone that is interested
Albireo (7 months ago)
Interesting, thank you for your opinion, I will try this out.
AzKNeXuZz (7 months ago)
For Ps4 is the game now free
Jakes Threads (7 months ago)
fortnite f2p on console, hell yeh! i dont have a gaming pc and have been watching BR games for ages, very glad i can play some myself now
Declan O'Neill (7 months ago)
loving this so far. Loads of fun! and a game that rewards me for sitting around and doing absolutely nothing.
J LOCKZ (7 months ago)
I just played my first game...eliminated one then got eliminated lol Was tryna learn how the building works then got clapped but i can see myself playing this one alot!
Prashant Kumar (7 months ago)
I am not gonna play again on European severs ....a guy in my squad killed me n took my things😠
Don Gonsalves (7 months ago)
It runs hella well on PS4
Didn't buy any BR game cuz they looked janky and dumb. Just played 4 matches of this game and it's fun
Sprixx (7 months ago)
I'll play with any one on ps4 my psn is fazesniper528 I'm 13 just for a reference
Danielius Vilnius (7 months ago)
Dude pobg is rip off of other games with battle royale, its famous just cuz it did its best, before speaking things like its the first game wich made this game mode, do some research.
kickerbs (7 months ago)
i use traps as a set it and forget it type of deal, especially when a building is near the center of the circle, people love to hide in there most of the time, but they never look before they run in
Gabriel Mazzoleni (7 months ago)
I've been playing this game since it came out F2P and I'm telling you there was not a single time that I was killed by a camper or something or by any kind of stupid bug with a vehicle, jumping a little fence, door opening, etc... while in PUBG... well that's a completely different history.... Also after playing this game I notice that the map in PUBG is so freakin huge for the amount of players that lands, to be honest in terms of gameplay PUBG should have around 150-200 players landing and more guns in houses, otherwise it's very likely that the gameplay becomes a walking simulator or a camping simulator, which is not the case at all in Fortnite BR, all the landings that I had so far in Fortnite I always encountered at least 1-2 players and we had a legit gun fight, It's very rare to have those unfair as fuck cases like in PUBG were you land in a big house and come out with a stupid smoke grenade and a backpack empty handed while your enemy got a fucking shoutgun in a little house and you are like "yeah fuck me and this game". Not even mentioning that Fortnite runs smooth as hell and I had better experience shooting with ~180ms (there are no servers in my region yet) than PUBG with 50ms. Big hopes for the future of this game!
Dark Side (7 months ago)
unplayable unoptimized 0.02 fps 20000 ms and deleted it , playing games since 92 , 1st time i saw this
kikinvago (7 months ago)
Dark Side potato PC detected.
MB808AllDay (7 months ago)
This is better than PUBG, but you know
Hand Solo (7 months ago)
This game caught my eyes right away
That Gamer88 (7 months ago)
I love this game i hope they do alot for it this is one of my fav games and i never won yet lol
David PT (7 months ago)
The only reasons I dont play PUBG is because of the garbage optimization and net code and also the fact that it's not first person only which I dont think is a good idea for a game where your aim has to be precise and you can die really fast so I dont think its fair for someone to be able to camp in a house completely away from sight while having vision of the outside. It's just toxic for the game. It encourages camping, passive play, when really games like this should be about being aggressive and tactical
David PT (7 months ago)
So that being said I'm hyped for Fortnite
Remy Dolce (7 months ago)
I'm loving fbr so much!
Roaster Toaster (7 months ago)
I LOVE THIS GAME <3 AND FUCK BLUE HOLE!
Bankai OP (7 months ago)
traps are not gay
Bankai OP (7 months ago)
they should add cars
1üP (7 months ago)
Bankai OP map isn’t very big so probably not.
Geonexy (7 months ago)
Tamim_ VarietyGames I'm downloading it right now, how big is the map? Lmao
Cooing-Bas (7 months ago)
Bankai OP Why need cars when you can build across map :P But I think they will soon.
Daniel K (7 months ago)
Got my first win on second day of playing. #UmbrellaSquad
Bankai OP (7 months ago)
7:58 1hp pogchamp :o
HyperlordXP (7 months ago)
Anyways time for my say on the matter, so far my experience with the game has been utter shit, but hear me out. My WiFi sucks balls, I can't play a decent online game without shitty 15 FPS bugging me every single time. But Fortnite really surprised me when I tried it with my shit internet, although I was still running a 30 FPS which is still pretty low, it wasn't like it was unplayable. Yeah I had a few hiccups here and there, but overall even with shit wifi or a blocky computer, it's still playable. I found that hiding in a house with a shotgun was the best way to go with low fps. I just can't wait till I get to my other house to get some real gameplay going.
1. Internet has nothing to do with frames. 2. That said, my internet does suck but I've had absolutely no problem playing Fortnite. Other games like Rocket League or Counter Strike are a horrible lagfest for me, but this one works amazingly good.
Thang Chanh (7 months ago)
wtf bro your internet speed has got to do nothing with your FPS. The only reason why your fortnite is running higher FPS is because its taxing your PC less then other games. If you have one of those bestbuy prebuilt computer just add on a video card with a new PSU that is rated for the GPU. Also make sure that your non standard motherboard supports the GPU not all do trust.
Gabriel Mazzoleni (7 months ago)
Yeah man, also if you are not in a laptop upgrade that GPU bro smooth 1080p gaming today is not that expensive for multiplayer games, believe me is worth it.
Black Broly (7 months ago)
Yay i died, now let me wait 5 minutes to play again
Black Broly (7 months ago)
supertiagolas well it's better now, after the update
supertiagolas (7 months ago)
M.I.L.K actually not as soon as you die the game lets u go to the lobby and join another game imediatley
animefreak5219 (7 months ago)
I have motion sickness watching you play...
HyperlordXP (7 months ago)
animefreak5219 then turn off movement blur XD
0x02 (7 months ago)
they still need to optimize the assets in the game
kran 22 (7 months ago)
Nice vud
Dylan Watts (7 months ago)
The bullet spread really gets me. I was 15 feet from a person (2.5 ish people lying down) with a shot gun and the spread just missed most of the shots all 4 rounds I shot. I am more of a sniper based precision player though, if nothing is disrupting me my bullet better hit that mark kind of thing. So, yeah, not my kind of a game, not for pvp. Do they even have rewards for winning yet?
SOTOS KUN (7 months ago)
they updated accurasy my ass. this game has nothing to do with precision. its a bad clone. last man standing is better.
Dylan Watts (7 months ago)
@Chino Stoner From a place of ignorance you call me a liar? First, Shotguns have spread, and I was accounting for recoil. Second, you are a complete idiot to think that me saying "2.5 people laying down" was a reference to going prone as I would like to see the .5 person. Third, I was moving, I was just unlucky with the bullet SPREAD that only one or two of each shot actually landed. So next time you want to go an call people liars, maybe read and use your brain a little before replying. Dumb ass. But I guess I can't expect much from a stoner
dbzmaniac1234 (7 months ago)
They updated the accuracy and buffed the guns, not to mention this week they are adding duos and supply drops
Chino Stoner (7 months ago)
He a lying ass you can't even prone on this game that means he's never played it and it's called recoil, and on this game when you meet 15ft gun fight you don't stand still you move left and right continuesly or jump up down side to side continuesly.
Andrew Cummings (7 months ago)
You get a gold umbrella after 10th win thats it rn..
Random Guy in Japan (7 months ago)
Never tried out pubg Because it costs too much and i dont like the art style. Fortnite is f2p and has the cartooney art style which i love! Also you can build stuff, how cool is that
JJ Alzate (4 months ago)
Git Gud lol
Dark Knight (6 months ago)
Random Guy in Japan well i heard it won't be f2p for long cuz the devs have to make money at some point just like PUBG was free at launch (or so I've heard)
wyatt goodman (7 months ago)
SOTOS KUN I like it
Random Guy in Japan (7 months ago)
SOTOS KUN that is because it is kinda "arcadey", i guess. I am ok with all the weapons except the sniper after some practice. But yeah i agree, i think this is a big turn off for many other people who like shooters
SOTOS KUN (7 months ago)
wtf?? have you ever used the weapons in fortnite? inaccurate as fuck. this game is unplayable if you are good at shooting
DankReeses (7 months ago)
You killed your team m8, wtf m8
Skylent Games (7 months ago)
Yea a little bit.
The Woodsman (7 months ago)
Skylent been playing amazing eternals the game is has way more potential than you think!sure the board game is used more cosmetically and aesthetically, the movements are a bit stiff, and game is slow but but the weapon changing factor could change the genre and let's be honest the art style and aesthetic is awesome. But if I have anything to say warframe early on was balls with optimization and net code and they fixed those things! Please don't give up on the game I can tell you if they have intentions of making a new and unique hero shooter it will happen.
s w o r d s m a n (7 months ago)
You have such a sexy voice, Paladins should make a Skylent anouncer pack
HyperlordXP (7 months ago)
Ayy watch it, you have awoken the OW fan boys
DankReeses (7 months ago)
Luka Stanic you sir, have gay

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.